SHRRRRRIEEEEK! OF PURE JOY

Thursday, June 21st, 2012

Hey, I’m here to complain about something. But I’ll try and make it sound as reasonable as possible. I’m sure you wade through oceans of fan mail all the time, but on the off chance that you get to this one, I’ll actually write something intelligent, not I LOVE YOU CASSANDRA CLARE! (Which is true, too.) I’m halfway through City of Lost Souls. What I’ve noticed is that there’s a GREAT DEAL of kissing, and declarations of love, and so forth going on. I don’t mind stuff like that, usually, but in this one I find it’s kind of overwhelming. I love demon slaying and cat-saving and running-from-the-scary-automatons. My favorite part of all your books is when Charlotte absolutely destroys Benedict Lightwood at the end of Clockwork Prince, though Will singing the demon pox song is in a very, very close second. Call me an unusual fourteen year old girl, but I love that stuff much more than I love all the making out and loving. They’re your books, of course, and I shouldn’t tell you what to write. But I just feel like I had to state my opinion. Consider editing in some more demon slayings in Clockwork Princess, if you can. All the best, your adoring and hoping this isn’t THAT rude fan, Onceabasementdog. 

Hi Onceabasementdog, 

Thanks for your kind words, I’m glad you’re loving the series! More demon-slaying: noted. Best wishes, 

Cassie 

2 comments on “SHRRRRRIEEEEK! OF PURE JOY

  1. Michael says:

    There’s a lot of books that would be more interesting with demon-slaying in them. I just got through reading a biography of a U.S. Supreme Court justice. Tragically, there was no demon-slaying. It was significantly less exciting.

Leave a Reply

